About Us: Administration

Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Jessie Brooks Named Spelman's Vice President of Institutional Advancement at
Jessie Brooks
Vice President
Institutional Advancement
Rockefeller Hall, 202C
404-270-5323
jlbrooks@spelman.edu

ValerieNaimaPorterSparks-150
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks
Executive Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 202D
404-270-5127
vporter4@spelman.edu

Stewardship & Advancement Services

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Manager of Donor Events
Rockefeller Hall, 200C
404-270-6415 
jlang@spelman.edu
Liane Sewell
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist
Milligan Bldg, 2105
404-270-5054
lsewell@spelman.edu
Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Research Analyst
Milligan Bldg, 2104
404-270-5038 
twilso17@spelman.edu
Henry Twum
Henry Twum
Programmer/Data Analyst
Milligan Bldg, 2106
404-270-5071
htwum@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

Donna Gould
Donna Gould 
Director for Annual Giving
Rockefeller Hall, 203L 
404-270-5046
dgould@spelman.edu
Nandi Murphy
Nandi Murphy
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203A
404-270-5067
nmurphy2@spelman.edu
Brandon Brown
Brandon Brown
Annual Giving Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203Q
404-270-6410
bbrown73@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Shelese Lane
Shelese Lane 
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5110 
sjlane@spelman.edu
Nicole Lee
Nicole Lee 
Development Writer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6411 
snlee@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Faye Ainsworth
Faye Ainsworth
Sr. Philanthropy Adviser
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5059
fainswor@spelman.edu
Cassandra Joseph
Cassandra Joseph
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203B
404-270-5057
cjosep10@spelman.edu
Chardina Choate
Chardina "Dina" Choate 
Leadership Gifts Officer 
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5049
cchoate@spelman.edu
Shenika Swan
Shenika Swan
Planned Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5085
sswan@spelman.edu
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Leadership Gifts Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu